who we are

THE FOUNDATION

The BLU Educational Foundation is federal 501 (c) (3) non-profit corporation.   

  

OUR MISSION

To provide educational and human services programming to youth, adults and families in order to build healthy, productive communities.

BACKGROUND

BLU began its work in 2001 as a response to the higher education challenges faced by families with limited income and limited opportunities in California's Inland Empire (Riverside and San Bernardino Counties).

 

Currently, BLU manages several education and civic engagement programs that create a comprehensive approach to our goal of building productive communities.

our staff:
Dina Walker
Dr. Daniel Walker

Board Chair/Arts Initiatives Director

drdanielwalker@gmail.com

Porsche Arthurs

College Prep Advisor

parthurs@bluedfoundation.org

Eduardo Contreras

College Prep Advisor

econtreras@bluedfoundation.org

Crystal Davis

College Prep Advisor

cdavis@bluedfoundation.org

Paul Scott

Consultant/Civic Engagement Coordinator

pscott@bluedfoundation.org

Sophie Vogel

College Access Coordinator

svogel@bluedfoundation.org

Jordan Ward

College Prep Advisor

jward@bluedfoundation.org

Glynnis Bridges-Williams

College Prep Advisor

gwilliams@bluedfoundation.org

BLU
Educational
Foundation

909.685.9995

info@BLUedfoundation.org

PO Box 7042

San Bernardino, CA 92411

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

@2017 by BLU Educational Foundation