who we are

THE FOUNDATION

The BLU Educational Foundation is federal 501 (c) (3) non-profit corporation.   

  

OUR MISSION

To provide educational and human services programming to youth, adults and organizations in order to build healthy, productive communities.

BACKGROUND

BLU began its work in 2001 as a response to the higher education challenges faced by families with limited income and limited opportunities in California's Inland Empire (Riverside and San Bernardino Counties).

 

Currently, BLU manages several education and civic engagement programs that create a comprehensive approach to our goal of building productive communities.

our staff:
Dina Walker
Dr. Daniel Walker

Board Chair/Arts Initiatives Director

drdanielwalker@gmail.com

Porsche Arthurs

Sr. College Prep Advisor

parthurs@bluedfoundation.org

Anthony Allen

Coordinator, College Retention & Male Involvement

aallen@bluedfoundation.org

Michelle Kanu

College Success Coordinator

mkanu@bluedfoundation.org

Paul Scott

Civic Engagement Coordinator

pscott@bluedfoundation.org

Kimberly Kinermon
Kenneth Simons

College Access Coordinator

ksimons@bluedfoundation.org

Irving McNeil

College Access Coordinator

imcneil@bluedfoundation.org

Grayson Bell

Program Assistant

gbell@bluedfoundation.org

Mahogany Allen

College Prep Advisor

salcantara@bluedfoundation.org

College Prep Advisor

mallen@bluedfoundation.org

Sabrina Alcantara
Darrell Jones

College Prep Advisor

djones@bluedfoundation.org

M'Cheala Lewis

College Prep Advisor

mlewis@bluedfoundation.org

Chisomebi Obi

College Prep Advisor

cobi@bluedfoundation.org

Rakayla Simpson

College Prep Advisor

rsimpson@bluedfoundation.org

Jose Venegas

College Prep Advisor

jvenegas@bluedfoundation.org

Andrea Betancourt

College Success Advisor

abetancourt@bluedfoundation.org

Alesha Bowen

College Success Advisor

abowen@bluedfoundation.org

Ashly Brown

College Success Advisor

abrown@bluedfoundation.org

Elizabeth Reyes

College Success Advisor

ereyes@bluedfoundation.org

Dania Stamper

College Success Advisor

dstamper@bluedfoundation.org

Nicholas Jenkins

College Prep Advisor

njenkins@bluedfoundation.org

2018-19 College Success Corps
L to R: Rochelle Ashley, M'Cheala Lewis, Juan Mejia, Andre Lara Sanchez, Elizabeth Reyes, Sabrina Alcantara, Kianna Campbell. Not Pictured: Nyree Catlin
2018 Civic Engagement Interns
Front L to R: Drew Thomas, India Dett, Sheba Jennings, Bianca Andrews, Olani LaBeaud
Back L to R: Allen Smith, Darnell Collins, Korion Mabin, Adriana Williams, Steven Henderson
BLU
Educational
Foundation

909.685.9995

info@BLUedfoundation.org

PO Box 7042

San Bernardino, CA 92411

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

@2017 by BLU Educational Foundation