IMG_6405.jpg

WHO WE ARE

THE FOUNDATION

The BLU Educational Foundation is federal 501 (c) (3) non-profit corporation.  

OUR MISSION

To provide educational and human services programming to youth, adults and organizations in order to build healthy, productive communities.

BACKGROUND

BLU began its work in 2001 as a response to the higher education challenges faced by families with limited income and limited opportunities in California's Inland Empire (Riverside and San Bernardino Counties).

 

Currently, BLU manages several education and civic engagement programs that create a comprehensive approach to our goal of building productive communities.

MEET THE TEAM

Dina Walker

Dr. Daniel Walker

Board Chair/Arts Initiatives Director

drdanielwalker@gmail.com

Danielle White

Assistant Director

dwhite@bluedfoundation.org

Kimberly Kinermon

Anthony Allen

Michelle Kanu

College Success Coordinator

mkanu@bluedfoundation.org

Grayson Bell

Program Assistant

gbell@bluedfoundation.org

Shernae Hughes

Public Policy & Advocacy Fellow
shughes@bluedfoundation.org

Rakayla Simpson

Coordinator, Public Policy & Advocacy Fellow

rsimpson@bluedfoundation.org

Sheba Jennings

Public Policy & Advocacy Fellow

sjennings@bluedfoundation.org

Darrell Jones

Coordinator, Communications & Career Pathways

djones@bluedfoundation.org

Cristina Mancilla

College Access & Community Engagement Advisor

cmancilla@bluedfoundation.org

Alejandro Faz

College Access & Community Engagement Advisor

afaz@bluedfoundation.org

Chyna Davis

Civic Engagement Coordinator

cdavis@bluedfoundation.org

Abigail Dugbartey

College Access & Community Engagement Advisor

adugbartey@bluedfoundation.org

Olani LaBeaud

Public Policy & Advocacy Fellow

olabeaud@bluedfoundation.org

Andrea Betancourt

College Success Advisor

abetancourt@bluedfoundation.org