IMG_6405.jpg

WHO WE ARE

THE FOUNDATION

The BLU Educational Foundation is federal 501 (c) (3) non-profit corporation.  

OUR MISSION

To provide educational and human services programming to youth, adults and organizations in order to build healthy, productive communities.

BACKGROUND

BLU began its work in 2001 as a response to the higher education challenges faced by families with limited income and limited opportunities in California's Inland Empire (Riverside and San Bernardino Counties).

 

Currently, BLU manages several education and civic engagement programs that create a comprehensive approach to our goal of building productive communities.

MEET THE TEAM

Dina Walker

Dr. Daniel Walker

Board Chair/Arts Initiatives Director

drdanielwalker@gmail.com

Paul Scott

Civic Engagement Coordinator

pscott@bluedfoundation.org

Kimberly Kinermon

Anthony Allen

Coordinator, College Retention & Male Involvement

aallen@bluedfoundation.org

Michelle Kanu

College Success Coordinator

mkanu@bluedfoundation.org

Grayson Bell

Program Assistant

gbell@bluedfoundation.org

Shernae Hughes

College Prep Advisor, Public Policy & Advocacy Fellow
shughes@bluedfoundation.org

Rakayla Simpson

College Prep Advisor, Public Policy & Advocacy Fellow

rsimpson@bluedfoundation.org

M'Cheala Lewis

College Prep Advisor

mlewis@bluedfoundation.org

Darrell Jones

College Prep Advisor

djones@bluedfoundation.org

PO Box 7042 
San Bernardino, CA 92411

909-685-9995

  • Instagram

©2020 by BLU Educational Foundation. Proudly created with Wix.com