IMG_6405.jpg

WHO WE ARE

THE FOUNDATION

The BLU Educational Foundation is federal 501 (c) (3) non-profit corporation.  

OUR MISSION

To provide educational and human services programming to youth, adults and organizations in order to build healthy, productive communities.

BACKGROUND

BLU began its work in 2001 as a response to the higher education challenges faced by families with limited income and limited opportunities in California's Inland Empire (Riverside and San Bernardino Counties).

 

Currently, BLU manages several education and civic engagement programs that create a comprehensive approach to our goal of building productive communities.

MEET THE TEAM

IMG_3816 Dina.JPG

Dina Walker

Walker Daniel head shot.jpg

Dr. Daniel Walker

Board Chair/Arts Initiatives Director

drdanielwalker@gmail.com

IMG_7426.JPG

Kimberly Kinermon

DSC_0154 2_edited.jpg

Victoria Bullock

Executive Administrative Assistant

vbullock@bluedfoundation.org

DSC_0117 (1) 3_edited.jpg

Pedro Esquivel

Communications & Program Specialist

pesquivel@bluedfoundation.org

IMG_7579%20Rakayla%20Intern%20pic%20(2)_

Rakayla Simpson

Leadership Development Coordinator, rsimpson@bluedfoundation.org

IMG_2470 Anthony.JPG

Anthony Allen

DSC_0127 2_edited.jpg

Robert Gipson

Career Partnerships Coordinator

rgipson@bluedfoundation.org

IMG_7626.JPG

Dar'rell Jones

Communications & Career Pathways Coordinator

djones@bluedfoundation.org

DSC_0099_edited.jpg

M'Cheala Prince

College Success Coordinator

mprince@bluedfoundation.org

DSC_0076 2_edited.jpg

Abigail Dugbartey

College Access & Community Engagement Advisor

adugbartey@bluedfoundation.org

DSC_0138 (1) 2_edited.jpg

Olani LaBeaud

College Access & Community Engagement Advisor, Public Policy & Advocacy Fellow

olabeaud@bluedfoundation.org

IMG_4193 Sheba BLU head shot.JPG

Sheba Jennings

Community Engagement Associate

sjennings@bluedfoundation.org

DSC_0087 2_edited.jpg

Jailyn Forde

Community Organizer

jforde@bluedfoundation.org